Golfer at Masters accidentally hits the ball during practice swing

Golfer at Masters accidentally hits the ball during practice swing

Johnson had another questionable hit earlier in the day, when his ball zoomed toward several terrified spectators.

Being a Masters champion is something most recreational golfers can't relate to, but 2007 champion Zach Johnson looked like a weekend hacker when he accidentally hit his ball during a practice swing on the 13th tee at Augusta National.

Johnson was standing on the 13 tee at even par for the day after a bogey on 12, when he took a practice swing with his driver, and accidentally made contact with his ball that was on the tee.

After the initial shock the Englishman said Johnson saw the amusing side. I thought I had done it all but now I know I've done it all. He was able to re-tee the ball and then striped his tee shot-his actual tee shot-right down the center.

Luckily for Johnson, no penalty was given since he did not intend to hit his ball.

National Enquirer for sale as tabloid feels heat from…
Attorneys for Bezos, the world's richest man, have been engaged in negotiations regarding his electronics. A phone message seeking comment from Chatham was not immediately returned.

WikiLeaks accuses Ecuador of spying Assange at embassy
The WikiLeaks' founder was wheeled out of the embassy by the police and taken into custody in Central London on Thursday morning. Ecuadoran President Lenin Moreno said his country withdrew Assange's asylum after he "repeatedly violated global conventions".

Fisher-Price Rock n' Play recall today after reports of infant deaths
Earlier this week , the American Academy of Paediatrics (AAP) urged the product's recall, labelling the sleeper "deadly". Consumers are advised to contact Fisher-Price online or by calling 866-812-6518 between 9 a.m. and 6 p.m.

Under Rule 6.2b (5) on starting a hole: "If a teed ball falls off the tee or is knocked off the tee by the player before the player has made a stroke at it, it may be re-teed anywhere in the teeing area without penalty".

You guessed it, four shots and 510 yards later, Johnson sunk a birdie putt to take him to within one of level par. "I don't think I could do it again if I tried".

"There's a first for everything boys", Johnson added.

Matt Kuchar, who also appeared in the group, wouldn't let Johnson forget his gaffe.

Related Articles